Tide Tide
Release date: September 12, 2014

Wooden Arms


Vinyl 12" | CD Album | DDL BFLY-010
Tracklisting 12" Vinyl (1st edition comes in crystal clear vinyl!)
01 Waiting
02 Vicenarian
03 December
04 Tide
05 Noah
06 False Start
Tracklisting CD Album
01 December
02 Vicenarian
03 Tide
04 Waiting
05 Noah
06 False Start

The musical concept behind Wooden Arms is one of classical crossover. Music structures and instrumentation are influenced by the likes of Chopin and Mozart whilst the modern melodies and production values the very essence of Grizzly Bear and Andrew Bird. In this way, Wooden Arms overlook the norm and pay immaculate attention to texture of sound and rapturous harmonies. Wooden Arms orchestrate their music like a chamber group meets reverb drenched guitar and complex samples. Add to this mix their incredible choral harmonies and you’re left with a captivatingly symphonic sound that mixes classically trained composition with fresh, contemporary songwriting.

(Cover image by Alex Kozobolis)

Butterfly Collectors © 2024 / Powered By OpenCart